Posted by: dserojales | March 10, 2011

Five years

I can’t believe that I have been here in the Philippines for five years now!  Sometimes it seems like it has gone so fast, yet there are times that I feel I have been here forever because this feels so much like home.  Sadly, for now, this will be my last full year here as my contract will end in May 2012 and I will return to Australia to take up a new appointment with The Salvation Army.  The incredible thing is, I leave with the best Philippine souvenirs imaginable… a handsome Filipino husband and a beautiful little girl! 

Thank you for your support over these past five years, I look forward to sharing more stories with you in 2011 as I continue to see God at work in this ministry and watching the lives of the children be transformed.


Responses

  1. Been so awesome to hear little stories now and then from your life there. Sad to see you leave, but hope God will use you to the fullest wherever you end up

    Matt Atkins

    • Dont really want to leave, so thankfully have 14 months left.. thanks for your message it was great to hear from you.

      • Hi – would like contact with you as our small Junior Soldier group and Sunday School would like to fundraise for your school. Can you assist with a bit of info on who and how to pass on the money, and perhaps when we have finished let us know what it could be spent on?
        Elaine Trendell (Capt) Tea Tree Gully Corps, South Aust

      • Greetings Elaine,

        Would love to communicate with you more about this, how about you write to my email address: dserojales@gmail.com

        Thanks to you and the kids for wanting to support the Children’s home, let’s keep in touch so we can plan some ideas of what the funds could be used for.

        Thanks and God bless.

  2. would salvation army reconsider their decision?

  3. We are also happy to go back to Australia so my family can spend some time with our little girl… so a mixture of feelings. I love this ministry, but I am excited for the plans God has for me/us in the future.

    • Debbie wherever God sends you you will enjoy the work he has planned for youand maybe someday you, Rod and Shaella will return to the Philippines , God Bless you Isobel Clark Box Hill corp.


Leave a comment

Categories